Altia 的不同之處

GUI 是人們認識你的產品的地方,所以它一定很棒! 您的產品的成功取決於一流的設計、易用性和用戶界面的性能。

Altia 致力於您的成功。

Altia 通過嵌入式用戶界面的概念到生產解決方案,實現了直觀、高效的現代和創新用戶界面。 我們的 GUI 解決方案被世界各地的公司用於提供各種用於生產的顯示器——從汽車駕駛艙到心臟監視器、恆溫器到烤箱。

如果您的產品需要有吸引力且直觀的 GUI,您需要 Altia。

我們是誰

Altia 使設計人員能夠通過高性能圖形用戶界面提供直觀的人機交互。

我們提供什麼

我們提供軟件工具、服務、支持和專業知識來構建創新和定制的 UI。

我們為誰服務

我們的團隊很自豪能為汽車、醫療保健、白色家電、消費者和物聯網市場的 OEM 和供應商提供服務。

0 %
Altia 客戶滿意度評級
0 M+
生產車輛
Altia 設計於
0 %
使用 Altia 的 GUI 節省時間
開發軟件
0 %
已回复的支持電子郵件
24小時內

認識 Altia 的執行團隊

認識那些推動 Altia 的 GUI 創新工作並領導我們由藝術家、工程師和用戶體驗專家組成的全球員工 - Altia 的執行團隊的人。

邁克·朱蘭

CEO

邁克·朱蘭

CEO

Mike Juran 是 Altia 的首席執行官兼聯合創始人。 他設定了願景,並參與了推動公司增長、市場地位和產品開發的關鍵戰略決策。

自成立以來,Mike 與 Altia 的主要客戶和合作夥伴合作,對他們的 業務問題,技術挑戰 及 機會. 他參與了 Altia 一些最好的人機界面和嵌入式設備 GUI 的開發,用於 汽車 儀錶盤、HUD、音頻和信息娛樂系統。 除了汽車經驗,Mike 的歷史還包括醫療器械產品、消費電子產品、工業設備以及許多處於汽車行業前沿的產品。 物聯網. Mike 在公司總部領導 Altia 的業務和開發工作 科羅拉多斯普林斯,.

在共同創立 Altia 之前,Mike 是技術人員 AT&T 貝爾實驗室 在新澤西州的霍姆德爾,後來在 AT&T 微電子 歐洲 在德國慕尼黑。 在這兩個職位上,Mike 作為微處理器和計算機硬件設計師做出了貢獻,然後是產品營銷經理。 他繼續他的職業生涯,擔任電子設計自動化產品的軟件開發人員和用戶界面設計專家。 惠普 在科羅拉多州。

Mike 獲得了電氣和生物醫學工程學士學位以及電氣和計算機工程碩士學位 卡內基 - 梅隆大學. 他是汽車工程師協會 (SAE)、人因工程學會 (HFES) 和電氣與電子工程師協會 (IEEE) 的成員。 Mike 已獲得三項與圖形、用戶界面設計和電子設計自動化工具架構相關的美國專利:5,164,911; 5,883,639; 和 6,957,418。

[生物社會]

邁克爾希爾

產品工程副總裁

邁克爾希爾

產品工程副總裁

Michael Hill 是 Altia 的工程副總裁,負責管理 Altia 的產品開發、工程服務和技術支持團隊。 Michael 領導著 Altia 經驗豐富、高度專業化的嵌入式系統圖形開發人員、設計師和軟件架構師團隊。 Michael 的關鍵任務是為廣泛且不斷變化的微處理器硬件領域提供目標軟件。 質量對 Altia 的客戶來說至關重要,因此 Michael 的團隊以 ASPICE 為動力,並將繼續向可達到的最高認證水平邁進。

Michael 的職業生涯始於軟件工程師,為電信、DoD 和航空航天項目編寫 C、C++ 和 Ada 代碼,同時在 MCI,休斯飛機 及 洛克希德·馬丁公司. 然後,他進入管理職位,並開始帶領快速成長的團隊實現高質量的產品發布。 在洛克希德馬丁公司工作後,邁克爾分拆並共同創立 系統集成軟件,一家嵌入式系統和性能測試公司。 他還共同創立了 Xaware,一家企業集成軟件公司,並領導工程團隊 千年  .

Michael 獲得了地球物理工程學士學位 科羅拉多​​礦業學院,在那裡他開發了應用於更廣泛的工程學科的軟件工程教育。 他是汽車工程師協會 (SAE) 和電氣與電子工程師協會 (IEEE) 的成員。

[生物社會]

凱莉布朗

財務副總裁

凱莉布朗

財務副總裁

作為財務副總裁,Kellie Brown 領導 Altia 在全球組織的財務和會計活動。 凱莉對 創造效率 隨著流程的改進,並採取了 詳細的實踐方法 在日常活動中 保持戰略眼光 的組織。 她不斷努力通過管理現金流和成本來支持 Altia 的增長,同時改進業務支持基礎設施。

在加入 Altia 之前,Kellie 獲得了 寶貴的審計和行業經驗 在四大會計師事務所和中小型公司擔任各種職務。 她的職業生涯始於 Deloitte and Touche, LLP,在審計和鑑證部門工作 跨行業的審計業務. 離開德勤後,Kellie 加入了一家私募股權公司 MBH Enterprises,負責會計職能,包括 財務報告、系統實施以及新收購實體的整合和整合. 從那裡,Kellie 加入了遠程學習者(一家電子學習解決方案提供商)的財務團隊。 她是領導層的關鍵成員,負責管理財務、會計、合同管理職能。 在她任職期間,她 推動成本和流程效率 通過跨部門倡議。 她也 領導盡職調查工作 收購合作夥伴並負責 無縫整合被收購公司的財務和運營.

Kellie 獲得了University of the University 的工商管理商業會計理學學士學位 北科羅拉多州蒙福特商學院 並且是一個 註冊會計師 (註冊會計師)。

[生物社會]

布雷特·斯坦

運營副總裁

布雷特·斯坦

運營副總裁

作為工程服務副總裁,Brett Stein 專注於為全球所有 Altia 工程服務客戶提供諮詢價值。 他 領導 Altia 的專業工程服務團隊 及其廣泛的客戶項目 用戶界面開發生命週期——從圖形創建和用戶體驗開發到測試和認證.

在他的整個職業生涯中,Brett 在技術和客戶服務領域擔任過重要的領導職務。 他一直保持著成功的記錄 戰略規劃、管理和交付客戶項目並支持全球業務的擴展. 在加入 Altia 之前,Brett 曾在 OppenheimerFunds, Inc. 擔任數字、營銷和報告技術副總裁,通過轉變公司的數字足跡,幫助發展戰略營銷和分銷工作。 此外,他還領導了公司的企業架構,並負責營銷和報告技術。 作為 XAware, Inc. 的客戶服務副總裁,Brett 領導了 公司客戶服務部門的發展和持續管理. 他還曾在 Sapient Corporation、Salomon Brothers, Inc. 和通用電氣擔任關鍵技術領導和實施職務。

Brett 獲得了信息和計算機科學學士學位: 佐治亞理工學院. 他還獲得了計算機和系統工程理學碩士學位 倫斯勒理工學院.

[生物社會]

傑森威廉姆森

營銷副總裁

傑森威廉姆森

營銷副總裁

Jason Williamson 是 Altia 的營銷副總裁,負責營銷傳播、合作夥伴關係和市場戰略。 Altia 的軟件與嵌入式硬件密切相關,因此 Jason 與領先的芯片供應商的關係至關重要。

在擔任營銷領導職務之前,Jason 為 Altia 的所有成功領域做出了貢獻——包括研發、銷售、技術支持、諮詢、培訓、測試和工程項目管理。 他異常廣泛的背景使 Jason 能夠真實而清晰地向 Altia 的客戶傳達複雜的概念和解決方案——幫助滿足對嵌入式顯示 GUI 越來越渴望的爆炸式市場。

在傑森任職期間 軟件工程師、項目經理和工程負責人之後,Jason 與 Altia 的大多數主要客戶合作,包括惠普、本田、通用汽車、克萊斯勒、電裝、德爾福、偉世通、卡特彼勒、菲亞特、洛克希德馬丁、美國宇航局、摩托羅拉、史賽克公司和斯坦福大學。 他參與了許多下一代顯示器的創建,包括全光譜汽車娛樂系統、汽車儀表組以及眾多消費電子產品和醫療設備的原型。

傑森畢業於 路易斯維爾大學 擁有電氣工程學士學位、工程數學和計算機科學學士學位以及電氣工程碩士學位。 他是汽車工程師協會 (SAE) 和計算機協會 (ACM) 的成員。

[生物社會]

丹尼斯·羅賓遜

全球銷售副總裁

丹尼斯·羅賓遜

全球銷售副總裁

作為銷售副總裁,Dennis Robinson 領導 Altia 的全球銷售和現場應用工程團隊。 他帶著 豐富的經驗和出色的銷售領導力 來自世界各地的科技公司,尤其是 Altia 關鍵領域的公司,包括 軟件和嵌入式應用,以及 汽車、醫療、消費電子和物聯網.

在加入 Altia 之前,Dennis 曾擔任 Thundersoft 的高級銷售副總裁。 他為公司的發展做出了令人印象深刻的貢獻——包括獲得北美最大的物聯網 OEM。 在 HARMAN Connected Services,Dennis 擁有兩個頭銜,包括消費電子產品銷售高級總監和美洲汽車銷售副總裁。 Dennis 在 Bsquare、英特爾/風河、應用數據系統和摩托羅拉獲得了進一步的銷售領導和管理經驗。

丹尼斯擁有物理學學士學位 加州大學聖克魯斯分校.

[生物社會]

吉姆·米科拉

首席軟件工程師

吉姆·米科拉

首席軟件工程師

Jim Mikola 是 Altia 的首席軟件工程師。 Jim 通過以下方式為公司的整體成功做出了貢獻 對公司生產的軟件提供技術監督. 他在包括產品定義和創建在內的所有工程領域提供技術專長和領導力——總體而言 嵌入式軟件的製定、規範、設計、開發、測試和文檔. Jim 為 Altia 高級管理層提供指導和建議 產品戰略和願景. 他還為 Altia 工程人員的招聘、指導和培訓做出了貢獻。

在 Altia 工作期間,Jim 創建了一個 大多數 Altia 的 DeepScreen 目標. 他還編寫了代碼 字體模塊、Altia Safety Monitor、Altia Cloud 組件、Altia Launcher 和最新的 Altia Design 編輯器. 他與公司的許多人合作過 關鍵生態系統合作夥伴,包括英飛凌、NXP、QNX、瑞薩、意法半導體和德州儀器,以及 主要客戶. Jim 為各種應用創建了嵌入式設備 GUI——汽車集群、音頻/信息娛樂系統、工業應用的測試和測量 GUI 等等。

Jim 從偉世通公司來到 Altia 人機界面軟件開發專家 使用 Altia 和 Stateflow® 等自動代碼生成工具。 他還曾在摩托羅拉擔任汽車概念的團隊負責人; 在通用汽車公司擔任產品發布工程師; 在西屋公司擔任海軍核電工程師。

Jim 從 普渡大學(Purdue University) 和電氣工程學士學位 密歇根大學. 他也是該校的畢業生 海軍核電工程師計劃,在那裡他成功地完成了關於核電廠系統和應急響應的密集的多階段培訓。

[生物社會]

認識 Altia 的區域銷售總監

認識推動 Altia 在全球範圍內進行 GUI 創新工作的人們——Altia 的區域銷售總監。

王素金

Altia Korea 業務發展總監

王素金

Altia Korea 業務發展總監

作為 Altia 韓國業務發展總監,Wangsu Kim 負責通過識別新客戶和市場來幫助 Altia 在韓國及其他地區擴展我們的業務。 網宿專注於了解這些新客戶的業務需求,並通過 Altia 的軟件和工程服務幫助他們提供豐富、高性能的嵌入式顯示器。

Wangsu 為 Altia 帶來了他在汽車生產方面的豐富經驗,他在多個職位上為 OEM 和一級供應商提供與信息娛樂、車身、ADAS 和底盤相關的項目支持。 他曾在 NXP、Microchip、SMSC(被 Microchip 收購)和 Korea Electric Terminal 擔任領導和技術職務。

Wangsu 擁有韓國水原市京畿大學電氣工程學士學位。

[生物社會]

阿明·科爾克

Altia Europe GmbH EMEA 銷售總監

阿明·科爾克

Altia Europe GmbH EMEA 銷售總監

作為 EMEA 銷售總監,Armin 積極參與培育和擴大 Altia 在歐洲的客戶群。 憑藉在汽車應用、物聯網、嵌入式軟件和半導體業務方面的廣泛專業知識,Armin 帶來了有關複雜 HMI 項目的豐富知識,以及對交付用於生產的最先進嵌入式應用程序的敏銳理解。

在加入 Altia 之前,Armin 在歐洲擔任過多個與銷售相關的職位。 作為 mozaiq 的銷售總監,他在啟動他們的物聯網市場平台方面發揮了重要作用。 在 VoiceBox Technologies,Armin 曾擔任歐洲銷售總監,然後擔任北歐、中歐和東歐銷售副總裁,在那裡他發展了對話式 AI 平台業務。 Armin 還曾在 Wind River 的嵌入式軟件解決方案部門工作,在 SPX Europe GmbH 擔任診斷部門的銷售經理,並在德州儀器 (Texas Instruments) 的各個歐洲地區擔任技術銷售工程師。

Armin 擁有慕尼黑工業大學的電氣工程碩士學位。

[生物社會]

馬克·泰勒

銷售執行董事

馬克·泰勒

銷售執行董事

銷售執行總監 Mark Taylor 致力於通過 Altia HMI 軟件開發和代碼的規劃、採購和執行,使我們的北美汽車 OEM 和一級供應商以及主要非汽車客戶的綜合名單取得成功生成軟件和服務。 Mark 位於底特律郊區,地理位置優越,可以直接與開發和部署用於生產的嵌入式用戶界面的公司合作。 Mark 不僅與 Altia 的工程和服務團隊合作,還與 Altia 的主要芯片合作夥伴合作,為客戶提供低成本和行業領先的 HMI 解決方案。 他幫助大量團隊將嵌入式顯示器投入生產——產品範圍從儀表板、HUD、信息娛樂系統和駕駛員顯示器到家用電器、恆溫器、醫療設備等。

在 2009 年加入 Altia 之前,Mark 在通用汽車、Citation Global Manufacturing Solutions、Indicon Corporation 和 EPLAN Software and Services 等公司擔任行政領導、銷售、項目管理和產品交付方面的重要職務。 這種豐富的經驗使 Mark 非常適合支持複雜的 HMI 開發項目,例如汽車領域的項目,從概念到成功生產。

Mark 在密歇根大學獲得電氣工程理學學士學位。

[生物社會]

詹姆斯·易

Altia Korea 區域董事總經理

詹姆斯·易

Altia Korea 區域董事總經理

銷售和業務發展區域董事總經理 James Yi 領導 Altia 韓國業務,推動業務增長,並為韓國和亞太市場的客戶和同事提供卓越服務。 他致力於支持亞太地區的公司利用 Altia 的圖形用戶界面軟件和服務為其嵌入式設備創造最佳用戶體驗。 他還與本地生態系統合作夥伴(從操作系統供應商到芯片公司)密切合作,為客戶項目開發強大的合作機會。 James 專注於幫助亞太地區的 Altia 用戶將一流的 GUI 高效並成功地推向市場。

在他的整個職業生涯中,James 對汽車、移動和消費電子產品生產計劃以及復雜的工程服務項目有著深刻的理解。 他曾在 Luxoft、Autodesk、Harman International 和 ACCESS Ltd 等公司擔任重要的業務開發和銷售領導職務。這些職務為 James 在項目戰略和發展戰略合作夥伴關係以確保客戶成功方面的出色技能做出了貢獻。

James 擁有加州大學伯克利分校的經濟學學士學位。

[生物社會]
米奇橘

米奇橘

亞太區銷售總監

米奇橘

米奇橘

亞太區銷售總監

Altia 的銷售總監 Mickey Tachibana 專注於汽車 OEM 和一級供應商在亞太地區(尤其是日本)的成功。

米奇帶著令人印象深刻的銷售、營銷和業務發展遺產來到 Altia。 在他無可挑剔的職業生涯中,Mickey 幫助協調和領導軟件 IP 持有者和移動軟件公司、創新者和投資者的計劃。 由於他的努力,他將 1 多個強大的創意轉化為全球數百萬人使用的有利可圖的產品和服務。 在加入 Altia 之前,Mickey 曾在 Plex Systems 擔任戰略關係經理,該公司是滿足汽車零部件製造商需求的基於雲的智能製造平台的領先企業。 完整的系統包括 SCM、QMS 和 IoT 功能。 Mickey 負責監督一個擁有所有日本一級供應商賬戶的銷售團隊。 在擔任該職位之前,Mickey 領導了一個微型智囊團,為 Waze、Hakuhodo DY Media Partners 和 Fujitsu Ten 等客戶提供諮詢。 Mickey 還曾擔任 Zenrin USA 的首席執行官,該公司是日本最大的地圖服務提供商和日本 OEM 的領先供應商。

Mickey 擁有小山理工學院電氣工程專業的理學副學士學位。 此外,他還獲得了舊金山州立大學的社交媒體營銷證書以及賓夕法尼亞州立大學的地圖和地理空間革命證書。

[生物社會]

Altia 的全球影響力

Altia 與嵌入式生態系統中的領先公司合作——從仿真工具供應商到芯片製造商 — 為生產提供贏得市場的 GUI。

信任我們的品牌。

開始使用 Altia

Altia 提供軟件、服務和專業知識,讓您的下一個嵌入式用戶界面投入生產。 單擊此處以發現支持您的項目目標的最佳計劃。

Translate »

The Altia Difference

The GUI is where people meet your product, so it must be great! Your product’s success depends on the first-class design, ease of use and performance of its user interface.

Altia is committed to your success.

Altia enables modern and innovative user interfaces that are intuitive and efficient with concept-to-production solutions for embedded user interfaces. Our GUI solution is used by companies around the world to deliver all sorts of displays for production – from automotive cockpits to heart monitors to thermostats to ovens.

If you need an attractive and intuitive GUI for your product, you need Altia.

Who we are

Altia empowers designers to deliver intuitive human-machine interactions with high performance graphical user interfaces.

What we offer

We offer software tools, services, support and expertise to build innovative and custom UIs.

Who we serve

Our team is proud to serve OEMs and suppliers for automotive, healthcare, white goods, consumer and IoT markets.

0 %
Altia customer satisfaction rating
0 M+
Production vehicles with
Altia designed in
0 %
Time savings using Altia's GUI
development software
0 %
Support emails answered
within 24 hours

Meet Altia’s Executive Team

Meet the people who are driving Altia’s GUI innovation efforts and leading our global staff of artists, engineers and user experience experts – Altia’s Executive Team.

Mike Juran

CEO

X

Mike Juran

CEO

Mike Juran is the CEO and co-founder of Altia. He sets the vision and is involved in key strategic decisions driving the company’s growth, market position and product development.

Since its founding, Mike worked with Altia’s key customers and partners and has a deep understanding of their business issues, technical challenges and opportunities. He was involved in the development of some of Altia’s finest Human Machine Interfaces and embedded device GUIs for automotive instrument clusters, HUDs, audio and infotainment systems. In addition to his automotive experience, Mike’s history includes medical device products, consumer electronics, industrial equipment and many of the products that are on the front lines of the Internet of Things. Mike leads Altia’s business and development efforts from the company’s headquarters in Colorado Springs, Colorado.

Prior to co-founding Altia, Mike was a Member of Technical Staff at AT&T Bell Laboratories in Holmdel, New Jersey, then later at AT&T Microelectronics Europe in Munich, Germany. In both positions Mike contributed as a microprocessor and computer hardware designer, then as a product marketing manager. He continued his career as a software developer and user interface design expert for electronic design automation products at Hewlett Packard in Colorado.

Mike earned a B.S. in Electrical and Biomedical Engineering and an M.S. in Electrical and Computer Engineering from Carnegie Mellon University. He is a member of the Society of Automotive Engineers (SAE), the Human Factors and Ergonomics Society (HFES) and the Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers (IEEE). Mike has been awarded three U.S. patents related to graphics, user interface design and electronic design automation tool architecture:  5,164,911; 5,883,639; and 6,957,418.

[bio-social]

Kellie Brown

VP of Finance

X

Kellie Brown

VP of Finance

As the VP of Finance, Kellie Brown leads Altia’s Finance and Accounting activities across the global organization. Kellie has a passion for creating efficiencies with process improvement and takes a detailed, hands-on approach to day-to-day activities while maintaining the strategic vision of the organization. She continually strives to support Altia’s growth through management of cash flow and costs while improving the business support infrastructure.

Before joining Altia, Kellie gained a mix of valuable audit and industry experience in various roles at a Big Four accounting firm and at small to mid-size companies. She started her career at Deloitte and Touche, LLP in the audit and assurance division working on audit engagements across various industries. After Deloitte, Kellie joined a private equity firm, MBH Enterprises, where she was responsible for the accounting function including financial reporting, system implementations, and integration and consolidation of newly acquired entities. From there, Kellie joined the finance team at Remote-Learner, an eLearning Solution provider. She was a key member of leadership and managed the finance, accounting, contracting administration functions. During her tenure she drove cost and process efficiencies through cross-departmental initiatives. She also led due diligence efforts on a partner acquisition and was responsible for seamlessly integrating the acquired company financials and operations.

Kellie earned a Bachelor of Science in Business Administration Business Accounting from the University of Northern Colorado’s Monfort College of Business and is a Certified Public Accountant (CPA).

[bio-social]

Michael Hill

VP of Engineering

X

Michael Hill

VP of Engineering

Michael Hill is Altia’s VP of Engineering, managing Altia’s product development, engineering services and technical support teams.  Michael leads Altia’s experienced, highly specialized team of embedded systems graphics developers, designers and software architects.  Michael’s critical mission is to deliver targeted software to a wide and constantly changing landscape of microprocessor hardware.  Quality is paramount to Altia’s customers and thus Michael’s teams are ASPICE driven and will continue driving upwards to the highest certification levels achievable.

Michael started his career as a software engineer writing C, C++ and Ada code for telecommunications, DoD and Aerospace projects while working at MCI, Hughes Aircraft and Lockheed Martin. He then moved into management positions and began leading rapidly growing teams toward high quality product releases. Following his work at Lockheed Martin, Michael spun-off and co-founded Systems Integration Software, an embedded system and performance test company.  He also co-founded Xaware, an enterprise integration software company, and led engineering teams at Millennium Engineering.

Michael earned his B.S. in Geophysical Engineering from the Colorado School of Mines, where he developed his software engineering education as applied to broader engineering disciplines. He is a member of the Society of Automotive Engineers (SAE) and the Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers (IEEE).

[bio-social]

Teresa Freemire Martinez

Director of Human Resources

X

Teresa Freemire Martinez

Director of Human Resources

As Director of Human Resources at Altia, Teresa Martinez is a people and culture leader focused on developing engagement, relationship and social responsibility across the company’s global employee network while building a strong human capital management infrastructure. Teresa is focused on implementing the systems, tools, processes and policies to ensure a solid foundation to support Altia’s significant growth.

Before joining the Altia Team, Teresa gained critical expertise in human resources and operations management in her roles at technology and defense companies including Kratos RT Logic, Sierra Nevada Corporation, DIRECTV and NAVSYS Corporation. Throughout her career, Teresa has worked passionately to develop unified, high-performing teams and effective leaders, creating innovative programs to best serve employees while building successful organizations.

Teresa is a member of the Society for Human Resources Management (SHRM), Employers Council and WorldatWork, and holds senior professional certifications through SHRM and the Human Resources Certification Institute (HRCI). She also has a bachelor’s degree in Psychology from California State University, East Bay.

[bio-social]

Jim Mikola

Chief Software Engineer

X

Jim Mikola

Chief Software Engineer

Jim Mikola is Chief Software Engineer at Altia. Jim contributes to the overall success of the company by providing technical oversight of the software manufactured by the company. He provides technical expertise and leadership in all areas of engineering including product definition and creation — overall embedded software formulation, specification, design, development, testing and documentation. Jim guides and advises Altia Senior Management on product strategy and vision. He also contributes to recruiting, mentoring and training of Altia’s engineering staff.

During his time at Altia, Jim has created a majority of Altia’s DeepScreen targets. He has also written the code for Font Modules, Altia Safety Monitor, Altia Cloud components, Altia Launcher and the latest Altia Design editor. He has collaborated with many of the company’s key ecosystem partners, including Infineon, NXP, QNX,  Renesas, STMicroelectronics and Texas Instruments, as well as key customers. Jim has created embedded device GUIs for a variety of applications — automotive clusters, audio/infotainment systems, test and measurement GUIs for industrial applications and more.

Jim came to Altia from Visteon Corporation, where he was an expert in Human-Machine Interface software development using automated code-generation tools like Altia and Stateflow®.  He has also worked at Motorola, as a team leader for Automotive Concepts; at General Motors, as a Product Release Engineer; and at Westinghouse, as a Naval Nuclear Power Engineer.

Jim received an M.S. in Electrical Engineering from Purdue University and a B.S. in Electrical Engineering from the University of Michigan. He is also a graduate of the Naval Nuclear Power Engineer Program, where he successfully completed an intensive, multi-stage training on nuclear power plant systems and emergency response.

[bio-social]

Brett Stein

VP of Engineering Services

X

Brett Stein

VP of Engineering Services

As Vice President of Engineering Services, Brett Stein is laser-focused on delivering consultative value to all Altia engineering services customers around the world. He leads Altia’s Professional Engineering Services Team and its vast array of customer projects that span the user interface development lifecycle – from graphics creation and user experience development through to testing and certification.

Throughout his career, Brett has held key leadership roles in technology and client services. He has maintained a track record for success for strategic planning, managing and delivering customer projects and supporting expansion of global operations. Prior to joining Altia, Brett served as Vice President of Digital, Marketing and Reporting Technology at OppenheimerFunds, Inc. where he helped grow strategic marketing and distribution efforts by transforming the company’s digital footprint. Additionally, he led the company’s enterprise architecture and took ownership of marketing and reporting technology. As Vice President of Client Services at XAware, Inc., Brett led the development and ongoing management of the company’s Client Services division. He has also served in key technology leadership and implementation roles at Sapient Corporation, Salomon Brothers, Inc. and General Electric.

Brett earned a Bachelor of Science in Information and Computer Science from Georgia Institute of Technology. He also earned a Master of Science in Computer and Systems Engineering from Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute.

[bio-social]

Jason Williamson

VP of Marketing

X

Jason Williamson

VP of Marketing

Jason Williamson is Altia’s VP of Marketing and is responsible for marketing communications, partner relationships and market strategy.  Altia’s software is closely tied to embedded hardware, so Jason’s relationship with leading silicon vendors is crucial.

Prior to taking on the marketing leadership role, Jason contributed to all areas of Altia’s success –  including research and development, sales, technical support, consulting, training, testing and engineering project management.  His unusually broad background positions Jason to genuinely and clearly communicate complex concepts and solutions to Altia’s customers – helping to satisfy the exploding market which is increasingly hungry for embedded display GUIs.

During Jason’s tenure as a software engineer, project manager and engineering leader, Jason worked with most of Altia’s key customers, including Hewlett Packard, Honda, General Motors, Chrysler, Denso, Delphi, Visteon, Caterpillar, Fiat, Lockheed Martin, NASA, Motorola, Stryker Corporation and Stanford University.  He has been involved in creating many next-generation displays, including full-spectrum automotive entertainment systems, automotive instrument clusters, and prototypes of numerous consumer electronics and medical devices.

Jason graduated from the University of Louisville with a B.S. in Electrical Engineering, a B.S. in Engineering Math and Computer Science and an M.S. in Electrical Engineering. He is a member of the Society of Automotive Engineers (SAE) and the Association for Computing Machinery (ACM).

[bio-social]

Dennis Robinson

VP of Global Sales

X

Dennis Robinson

VP of Global Sales

As Vice President of Sales, Dennis Robinson leads Altia’s global sales and field applications engineering teams. He comes to Altia with vast experience and demonstrated sales leadership at technology companies from all over the world, particularly with companies in Altia’s key areas of interest including software and embedded applications, as well as automotive, medical, consumer electronics and IoT.

Before joining Altia, Dennis served as the Senior Vice President of Sales for Thundersoft. He made impressive contributions to the company’s growth – including securing North America’s largest IoT OEM. At HARMAN Connected Services Dennis held two titles including Senior Director of Sales, Consumer Electronics and Vice President of Automotive Sales Americas. Dennis has gained further sales leadership and management experience at Bsquare, Intel/Wind River, Applied Data Systems and Motorola.

Dennis has a Bachelor’s degree in Physics from the University of California, Santa Cruz.

[bio-social]

Meet Altia’s Regional Sales Directors

Meet the people who are driving Altia’s GUI innovation efforts worldwide – Altia’s Regional Sales Directors.

Wangsu Kim

Sales Director, Altia Korea

X

Wangsu Kim

Sales Director, Altia Korea

As Sales Director for Altia Korea, Wangsu Kim is dedicated to automotive OEM and Tier 1 suppliers in Korea – helping them to achieve best-in-class user interfaces for their production vehicle programs. Wangsu is focused on understanding his customers’ business needs and helping them deliver rich, high-performance automotive displays with Altia’s software and engineering services.

Wangsu brings to Altia his extensive experience with automotive production in a variety of roles supporting OEMs and Tier 1 suppliers with projects related to infotainment, body, ADAS and chassis. He has served in leadership and technical roles at NXP, Microchip, SMSC (acquired by Microchip) and Korea Electric Terminal.

Wangsu has a bachelor’s degree in Electrical Engineering from Kyonggi University in Suwon, South Korea.

[bio-social]

Armin Koelker

Sales Director EMEA, Altia Europe GmbH

X

Armin Koelker

Sales Director EMEA, Altia Europe GmbH

As Sales Director EMEA, Armin is actively involved in nurturing and expanding Altia’s customer base across Europe. With extensive expertise in Automotive applications, the Internet of Things, embedded software and the semiconductor business, Armin brings a wealth of knowledge about complex HMI projects as well as a keen understanding about delivering state-of-the-art embedded applications for production.

Before joining Altia, Armin held several sales-related positions across Europe. As Sales Director at mozaiq, he was instrumental in launching their IoT marketplace platform. At VoiceBox Technologies, Armin served as Director of Sales for Europe and then Vice President of Sales for North, Central and Eastern Europe where he grew their Conversational AI Platform business. Armin has also worked at Wind River in their Embedded Software Solutions division, at SPX Europe GmbH as a Sales Manager for their Diagnostics division and as a Technical Sales Engineer in various European regions at Texas Instruments.

Armin holds a Master’s degree in Electrical Engineering from the Technical University Munich.

[bio-social]

Makoto Okubo

Managing Director APAC, Altia Japan KK

X

Makoto Okubo

Managing Director APAC, Altia Japan KK

Since joining Altia in 2011, Makoto Okubo has worked directly with an impressive list of embedded device manufacturers, Tier 1 suppliers and engineering services companies who are developing and deploying market-winning HMIs for production. He works tirelessly to create and expand relationships with silicon companies and embedded tool providers. In addition to serving the needs of Altia customers across Asia and the Pacific Rim, Makoto collaborates with Altia’s distribution network in China, Japan and Korea to help companies in automotive, medical, consumer and industrial get first class user interfaces onto the lowest cost hardware in the shortest time.

Makoto has a wealth of sales direction and management experience with companies including Kana Software and SumTotal Systems, where he provided strategic software solutions to companies of all sizes.

Makoto earned a Bachelor’s degree in Economics from Musashi University in Tokyo, Japan.

[bio-social]

Mark Taylor

Executive Director of Sales

X

Mark Taylor

Executive Director of Sales

Mark Taylor, Executive Director of Sales, is dedicated to the success of our comprehensive list of North American automotive OEM and Tier 1 suppliers, as well as key non-automotive clients, through the planning, procurement and execution of Altia HMI software development and code generation software and services. Based in the suburbs of Detroit, Mark is perfectly situated to engage directly with companies who are developing and deploying embedded user interfaces for production. Mark collaborates not only with Altia’s engineering and services teams but also Altia’s key silicon partners to deliver low cost and industry-leading HMI solutions to its customers. He has helped a vast array of teams get their embedded displays to production – with products ranging from instrument clusters, HUDs, infotainment systems and driver displays to home appliances, thermostats, medical devices and more.

Before joining Altia in 2009, Mark held key positions in executive leadership, sales, project management and product delivery at companies including General Motors, Citation Global Manufacturing Solutions, Indicon Corporation and EPLAN Software and Services. This strength of experience makes Mark perfectly suited to support complex HMI development programs like those in automotive, from concept to successful production.

Mark earned a Bachelor of Science in Electrical Engineering from the University of Michigan.

[bio-social]

Altia’s Global Reach

Altia partners with leading companies in the embedded ecosystem — from simulation tool providers to silicon manufacturers — to deliver market winning GUIs for production.

Brands that trust us.

Get Started with Altia

Altia provides the software, services and expertise to get your next embedded user interface into production. Click here to discover the best plan to support your project goals.